10 Years of the Caine Prize for African Writing by The Caine Prize for African Writing
Plus Coetzee, Gordimer, Achebe, Okri

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Celebrating ten years of the leading literary prize for African fiction (dubbed "The African Booker"), 10 Years of the Caine Prize brings together the ten winning stories along with a story each from the four African winners of the Booker Prize: Chinua Achebe, J.M. Coetzee, Nadine Gordimer, and Ben Okri.

The ten winners:

Leila Aboulela for The Museum
Helon Habila for Love Poems
Binyavanga Wainaina for Discovering Home
Yvonne Adhiambo Owuor for Weight of Whispers
Brian Chikwava for Seventh Street Alchemy
S.A. Afolabi for Monday Morning
Mary Watson for Jungfrau
Monica Arac de Nyeko for Jambula Tree
Henrietta Rose-Innes for Poison

(The tenth winner is to be announced and published in the New Internationalist in July 2009.)


About The Caine Prize for African Writing

See more books from this Author
Published September 1, 2009 by New Internationalist. 210 pages
Genres: Travel, Literature & Fiction. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review