1st Culprit by Liza Cody
A Crime Writers' Association Annual

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



A short-story collection of crime fiction features offerings from such popular contemporary authors as Reginald Hill, Catherine Aird, Robert Barnard, Sara Paretsky, Ruth Rendell, Dick Francis, and many others.

About Liza Cody

See more books from this Author
Liza Cody was born in London on April 11, 1944. She is an English crime fiction writer. She is the author of the popular Anna Lee series, which introduced the professional female private detective to British mystery fiction. Cody is also the author of the Bucket Nut Trilogy which features professional wrestler Eva Wylie. Cody has also written the novels Rift, Gimme More, Ballad of a Dead Nobody, and Miss Terry. Cody's awards have included the John Creasey Memorial Prize and the CWA Silver Dagger in the UK as well as an Anthony Award in the U.S. and a Marlowe in Germany. Most of Cody's work is set in London. Author Michael Z. Lewin was born in Springfield, Massachusetts in 1942. He studied chemistry and physics at Harvard University and taught high school science for three years before becoming a full-time writer in 1969. He is the author of the Albert Samson series and the Leroy Powder series. He currently lives in Bath, England.
Published May 1, 1993 by St Martin's Press. 249 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for 1st Culprit

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

 An unremarkable collection with a sterling pedigree: two dozen stories, 15 of them new, from the usually reliable British Crime Writers' Association.

May 20 2010 | Read Full Review of 1st Culprit: A Crime Writers'...

Rate this book!

Add Review