40 Days 40 Nights by Wendy Cartmell
(Sgt Major Crane Novels)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

40 Days 40 Nights the second Sgt Major Crane crime thriller
Summer 2012.
Aldershot Garrison has been overrun by Team GB as they make their final preparations for the Olympic Games.
Tasked with babysitting the athletes for the duration of their stay, Sergeant Major Crane has braced himself for an uneventful few weeks.
But when the body of a soldier is discovered and supplies start disappearing from the garrison, Crane knows that something sinister is afoot.
As a faceless evil infiltrates the Army barracks, Crane sets out to investigate.
But what is the connection between these seemingly unrelated events?
Can Crane find the source of the looming threat?
And can he do it before his 40 days and 40 nights are up?
Sergeant Major Crane returns in the second thrilling instalment of Wendy Cartmell's military detective series. '40 Days 40 Nights' is perfect for fans of Lee Child and Peter James.

Praise for the Sgt Major Crane crime thrillers
"Crane is a charismatic leading man and is one of the more interesting new genre protagonists I've encountered in quite a while!" Chris Algernon.
"Fast paced crime thrillers for lovers of the police procedural and whodunnits!" Keith Thomas International Broadcaster
Don't Miss the other Sgt Major Crane novels in the series
Steps to Heaven - is the church offering salvation or slaughter? A dark twisted crime thriller.
Honour Bound - someone is drugging young girls, then raping and murdering them. How many must die before Crane finds the rapist?
Cordon of Lies - Can Crane get justice for two murdered army wives?
Regenerate - a widow obsessed by reborn dolls and a soldier smuggling heroin. Can Crane bring the cases to a successful conclusion?
Internationally Acclaimed Amazon Kindle Best Sellers
Join the thousands of satisfied readers around the world who have read and enjoyed the CRANE novels.
Get your copy NOW!
 

About Wendy Cartmell

See more books from this Author
Wendy Cartmell has a BA (Hons) degree in English and Education. She is a former teacher, PR manager and editor of a large corporate newspaper, who has always written, either for her work, or stories for her children. Her new crime series features Sgt Major Crane of the Special Investigations Branch, drawing on her husband's 22 years service in the British Army.
 
Published July 8, 2012 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 358 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, War, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Reader Rating for 40 Days 40 Nights
85%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 12 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review