9 Shall Rise by Chip Strohs
A Phoenix on the Fault Line Novel (The Parsifal Chronicles)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The nine musicians of the band Phoenix on the Fault Line head to practice like any other Thursday, but this time, their mad scientist lead singer, Tony has a surprise for them. After a severe Rubix cube accident, Tony believes he has discovered the secret to time travel, but after a premature attempt to impress the rest of the guys, Tony transports them all to a barren wasteland, where they discover a mysterious bunker under a layer of ice. What's inside sends them on a journey across space and time where they explore new realities, meet new alien species, and even older versions of themselves. Aboard their mighty ship, Parsifal, they spend a year discovering new truths about the nature of their existence, battling reptilian aliens and even the Human Authority, an oppressive corporate government led by a man named Chairman. They are forced to fight and kill aliens, humans and even themselves in an impossible quest to find their lost broth, free their ship, and save all mankind. Will they survive and defeat the Authority? Or will they spend their short lives battling for the entertainment of others? Find out next week on another exciting episode of Phoenix on the Fault Line...or just read the book.

About Chip Strohs

See more books from this Author
Published May 20, 2013 by BookBaby. 266 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review