A Brooding Beauty by Jillian Eaton
(Wedded Women Quartet)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


What happens after happily ever after?

The marriage of Lady Catherine Nettle and Marcus Windfair, the 7th Duke of Kensington, was declared the affair of the Season. They seemed perfect for each other… until they weren’t.

Now after three years of separation Catherine wants a divorce. She can no longer remain married to a man who does not return her love and is willing to do whatever it takes – including following Marcus to the secluded cottage in the highlands where they spent their honeymoon – to get what she wants.

Marcus can no longer trust his wife after what happened three years ago, but that doesn’t mean he doesn’t love her. Refusing her ridiculous request for a divorce, he escapes to Woodsgate, confidant his wife will not follow him into the wilds of Scotland. Unfortunately for the Duke, this is one bet he is bound to lose.

Forced together, husband and wife reach an unusual compromise: Catherine agrees to sleep with her husband for two months, after which time Marcus will grant her a divorce. It is the perfect solution for two people who claim to no longer love each other… or is it?

A Brooding Beauty is the first novella in the Wedded Women Quartet. Each novella is 15,000 - 20,000 words in length.


About Jillian Eaton

See more books from this Author
Published November 17, 2013 by Bay Horse. 65 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for A Brooding Beauty

An aggregated and normalized score based on 45 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review