A Dangerous Age by Kelly Killoren Bensimon

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

...debut novel makes excellent use of her background as a model and the former editor of Elle Accessories, and she’s not a bad writer, either. The dialogue is funny, and a plotline involving a mysterious blogger who’s terrorizing all of New York is intriguing and twisty.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

Couture royalty meets downtown grit and heady artists mingle with freewheeling socialites in A Dangerous Age, a sophisticated, indulgent, and delicious novel of contemporary New York City, perfect for fans of The Real Housewives franchise and Sex and the City.

It’s the dog days of a sweltering Manhattan summer, and four sophisticated best friends who once took New York by storm are secretly falling apart at the seams. Lucy’s marriage to a renowned artist is slowly crumbling, with an explosive secret that threatens them both. Sarah, in the middle of auditioning for an auspicious new television show, realizes that her socialite standing is in jeopardy after countless disastrous events. Billy—a queen in the kitchen—has finally left her former life behind to become a highbrow cuisine artist. And Lotta, a knockout downtown art dealer, spends her free time guzzling cocktails in both the grittiest and most expensive clubs around town—but now, she’s taken it a little too far.

In this addicting and refreshing comedy of manners reminiscent of Edith Wharton, Lucy, Sarah, Billy, and Lotta go to all ends to hide their troubles in a city that worships only the young, twentysomething it-girl. But in the end, there’s no denying that these women have all entered a very dangerous age...and who knows how they’ll emerge on the other side in this dizzying novel of glitz, glamour, and soirees.
 

About Kelly Killoren Bensimon

See more books from this Author
Kelly Killoren is a model, jewelry designer, former editor of Elle Accessories, and the author of several books, including A Dangerous Age. An avid equestrian, Killoren lives in New York City with her two teenage daughters.
 
Published June 7, 2016 by Gallery Books. 369 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for A Dangerous Age
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Kirkus

Above average
on Apr 13 2016

...debut novel makes excellent use of her background as a model and the former editor of Elle Accessories, and she’s not a bad writer, either. The dialogue is funny, and a plotline involving a mysterious blogger who’s terrorizing all of New York is intriguing and twisty.

Read Full Review of A Dangerous Age | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for A Dangerous Age
72%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 22 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×