A Dawn of Dragonfire by Daniel Arenson
(Dragonlore, Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"Their wings thudded. Their flames roared. Thousands of dragons, warriors of Requiem, soared through wind and darkness. Their cries rose in the night: for war, for fire, and for glory."

A Dawn of Dragonfire (Dragonlore, Book One) - a new, epic fantasy for fans of A Game of Thrones and The Lord of the Rings

The people of Requiem, an ancient kingdom, can grow wings and scales, breathe fire, and take flight as dragons. Their hearts are noble, their wisdom great, their kingdom a land of beauty and peace.

This peace will soon burn. From the south, a fire rises. Birds of flame take flight. The phoenixes soar, beasts of heat and wrath, large as dragons and cruel as wildfire. Their purpose is one: destroy the land of dragons.

Requiem's dragons have defeated countless enemies. Their claws are sharp and their flames bright. But how can they fight the phoenixes, creatures woven of sunfire itself?

In 2011, the Song of Dragons trilogy introduced readers to mythical Requiem. Today, after 300,000 copies sold, a new dawn rises. Dragonlore returns to Requiem with an epic story--for both new readers and old fans--of blood, steel, and dragonfire.

About Daniel Arenson

See more books from this Author
Daniel Arenson is a bestselling author of epic fantasy.Three of his trilogies--Song of Dragons, Dragonlore, and The Dragon War--are set in Requiem, a world where humans can turn into dragons. He's also the author of Moth, a series about a world torn in two--its one half always in sunlight, the other always dark. Several of Daniel's novels have hit Amazon's overall Top 100 bestsellers list; one has hit the Top 20. In total, his books have sold nearly 300,000 copies.Raised on Dungeons & Dragons, Lord of the Rings, and scratchy Star Wars VHS tapes, Daniel still consumes--and tries to contribute to--geek culture. He lives in Canada with his wife and pet birds.For news about new books and deals, join Daniel's mailing list at: DanielArenson.com/MailingListWebsite: DanielArenson.comFacebook: Facebook.com/DanielArenson
Published December 5, 2013 by Moonclipse. 328 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for A Dawn of Dragonfire

An aggregated and normalized score based on 144 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review