A Door in the River by Inger Ash Wolfe
(A Hazel Micallef Mystery)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



Now in a new trade paperback format, the third hard-edged, suspenseful book in the Hazel Micallef mystery series, written pseudonymously by acclaimed fiction writer Michael Redhill, that will appeal to readers of Ruth Rendell, Giles Blunt, and Louise Penny.

When Henry Weist, Port Dundas Ontario's likeable hardware store owner, is found dead in the parking lot of a cigarette shop on a local First Nation reserve, apparently of a bee sting, and with more deaths to follow, Hazel Micallef finds herself involved in one of the most sensational and shocking cases of her career. And one that literally goes underground to get to the bottom of what turns out to be a vengeful, murderous rampage that may have ties to the sex trade. In Hazel Micallef, Wolfe has created one of the more intriguing and no-nonsense protagonists in crime fiction. Brilliantly plotted and psychologically complex, and spellbinding, A Door in the River is the strongest, most haunting Hazel Micallef mystery yet.

About Inger Ash Wolfe

See more books from this Author
INGER ASHE WOLFE is the pseudonym for author Michael Redhill.
Published July 31, 2012 by McClelland & Stewart. 400 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for A Door in the River

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of A Door in the River (A Hazel ...

A local man's death is pegged as anaphylaxis from an insect bite until Canadian detective inspector Hazel Micallef's sleuthing proves it was a homicide. The murder investigation leads her team to a sex-trafficking business that places her officers in grave danger. This third Hazel Micallef myster...

Jun 07 2013 | Read Full Review of A Door in the River (A Hazel ...

Reader Rating for A Door in the River

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review