A Fractured Light by Jocelyn Davies
(Beautiful Dark)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

The author sets the story in the realm of the snowy mountains of Colorado...This is not a warm fuzzy story. The setting, serving, almost as a character itself, evokes a sparse, cold, and dangerous world.
-NY Journal of Books

Synopsis

When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. It's not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories come flooding back. She tries to put the past behind her, but she knows she'll be forever haunted by the ruthless betrayal that almost took her life.

Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of who she really is, nothing can ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she's capable of far more than anyone could have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She can't forget the terrifying truth she now knows about the Order, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion.

A Fractured Light picks up right after A Beautiful Dark's shocking cliffhanger ending and is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen and Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush, Hush saga.

 

About Jocelyn Davies

See more books from this Author
Jocelyn Davies is the author of A Beautiful Dark, the first book in this captivating trilogy. She edits young adult fiction at a publishing house in New York City, a job that has allowed her to cultivate a keen interest in all things angsty, hilarious, and/or unrequited. She is a graduate of Bates College, and lives in an apartment overflowing with books. You can follow her on Twitter @jocelyndavies and visit her online at www.jocelyndavies.com.
 
Published September 25, 2012 by HarperTeen. 357 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for A Fractured Light
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

NY Journal of Books

Above average
Reviewed by June Goodwin on Sep 25 2012

The author sets the story in the realm of the snowy mountains of Colorado...This is not a warm fuzzy story. The setting, serving, almost as a character itself, evokes a sparse, cold, and dangerous world.

Read Full Review of A Fractured Light (Beautiful ... | See more reviews from NY Journal of Books

Reader Rating for A Fractured Light
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 90 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×