A Simple Autumn by Rosalind Lauer
A Seasons of Lancaster Novel

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



For fans of Cindy Woodsmall and Beverly Lewis, Rosalind Lauer’s Seasons of Lancaster novel A Simple Autumn is a wonderful Amish story about two brothers navigating through the troubled waters of love.
Jonah King has no desire to leave his close-knit community. All his hopes and dreams lie in Lancaster County, and many of them revolve around his longtime love for Annie Stoltzfus. For years he’s been trying to get her to see what burns inside his heart, yet he remains all but invisible to her. Annie’s beautiful eyes reflect only her affection for Jonah’s older brother—and her sadness when he chooses another. Jonah knows that he must speak up, but when he’s around Annie his calm, capable demeanor flees, leaving him tongue-twisted and awkward.
Gabe King has been courting schoolteacher Emma Lapp for months, but she insists on keeping their relationship secret. Emma embraces her duty to set a good example for her pupils, but Gabe is in his rumspringa and still wild at heart, riding motorbikes and unwilling to cut his ties to the outside world. Much to Emma’s deep sorrow, it appears that she and Gabe are choosing different paths.
As swirling leaves of orange and gold dance across the countryside, two brothers must find the courage and faith to reconcile their heritage and their hearts.
A beautiful story that explores the clarity of true love, A Simple Autumn is a bounty for heart and soul.

From the Trade Paperback edition.

About Rosalind Lauer

See more books from this Author
Rosalind Lauer is the author of A Simple Winter and A Simple Spring. She grew up in a large family in Maryland and began visiting Lancaster County's Amish community as a child. Lauer attended Wagner College in New York City and worked as an editor for Simon & Schuster and Harlequin Books. She now lives with her family in Oregon, where she writes in the shade of some towering two-hundred-year-old Douglas fir trees.
Published October 16, 2012 by Ballantine Books. 401 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for A Simple Autumn

The Christian Manifesto

As much as I enjoy sweet, Amish romances, I did find myself wishing for something more like the first two books in the series, either the mystery aspect of A Simple Winter or just the pitting of the Amish and English worlds against each other, as occurred in both the first and second books in the...

Dec 06 2012 | Read Full Review of A Simple Autumn: A Seasons of...

Reader Rating for A Simple Autumn

An aggregated and normalized score based on 28 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review