Afraid of the Dark by James Grippando
(Jack Swyteck)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

The author is asking a great deal of us to suspend disbelief in this tale. After a couple hundred pages and forgetting incredulity, it starts to pull together and feel like a good read. After 300 pages and story immersion, it’s enjoyable. The ending . . . well, it pulls the story strands together and works.
-NY Journal of Books

Synopsis

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” —Booklist (starred review)

A young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark—perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo—is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

 

About James Grippando

See more books from this Author
JAMES GRIPPANDO is the bestselling author of Intent to Kill, Born to Run, Last Call, Lying with Strangers, When Darkness Falls, Got the Look, Hear No Evil, Last to Die, Beyond Suspicion, A King's Ransom, Under Cover of Darkness, Found Money, The Abduction, The Informant, and The Pardon. He lives in Florida, where he was a trial lawyer for 12 years.
 
Published March 22, 2011 by HarperCollins e-books. 593 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Afraid of the Dark
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

NY Journal of Books

Above average
Reviewed by JAMES THOMPSON on Mar 25 2017

The author is asking a great deal of us to suspend disbelief in this tale. After a couple hundred pages and forgetting incredulity, it starts to pull together and feel like a good read. After 300 pages and story immersion, it’s enjoyable. The ending . . . well, it pulls the story strands together and works.

Read Full Review of Afraid of the Dark (Jack Swyt... | See more reviews from NY Journal of Books

Reader Rating for Afraid of the Dark
75%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 121 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×