After the Lies by Patricia A. Graves

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Guilty or Innocent When homicide detective Nicholas Fallen is ordered undercover to gather evidence on an unsolved murder, he goes protesting every step of the way. Because of Nick's rather well-known reputation as a ladies man, he's forced to go undercover to get close to Rachel Bennett, a woman the LAPD suspect might be involved in her sister's murder. Nick's assignment is very clear - he can charm, flirt, romance or lead their possible suspect on. Short of going to bed with Rachel, Nick is told to use all his powers of persuasion to help determine her guilt or innocence. And he has only four days to accomplish his goal. So against his will, the seduction of Rachel Bennett begins. Seduction & Lies But what starts out as the seduction of Rachel soon turns into the seduction of Nicholas Fallen - until Rachel discovers that Nick is really a cop. Everything Nick has told Rachel has been nothing but lies, so the fight between them is on. That is until Rachel is persuaded to work with Nick and the LAPD to help solve her sister's murder. So together they head from Los Angeles into Mexico, for what almost turns into a fatal assignment. And together they risk their hearts, their lives and the possibility of a future together.

About Patricia A. Graves

See more books from this Author
Published January 31, 2006 by AuthorHouse. 344 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review