Afterlife - A Psychic Horror Thriller by Douglas Clegg

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

In New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg's page-turning psychic horror thriller, a brutal murder ignites a series of erotic paranormal invasions in suburbia. Julie Hutchinson believes someone's breaking into her home while she's asleep...while she's dreaming. A shadow presence comes in the night -- to her bedroom.

For fans of Dean Koontz, Stephen King and Gillian Flynn.

"Douglas Clegg's stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby."— Dean Koontz, New York Times bestselling author of Watchers, Intensity and Odd Thomas.

"Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation."
-- Bentley Little, USA Today bestselling author of The Haunted and The Mailman.

From the Publisher's Weekly Starred Review
"Stoker-winner Clegg (The Hour Before Dark) has an uncanny ability to frighten readers by chronicling everyday characters' perilous descents into their own private hells. Julie Hutchinson mentally unravels after the brutal and mysterious murder...The book's final sentence is guaranteed to unnerve readers.."

"Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..." - Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series.

Books by Douglas Clegg
Neverland
Afterlife
Breeder
The Halloween Man
Night Asylum
Goat Dance
Purity
Dark of the Eye
The Words
Wild Things
The Children's Hour
The Criminally Insane Series:
Bad Karma
Red Angel
Night Cage
The Harrow Series:
Nightmare House
Mischief
The Infinite
The Abandoned
The Hour Before Dark
You Come When I Call You
Naomi
The Nightmare Chronicles
Isis
The Necromancer
The Chateau of Devils
Dinner with the Cannibal Sisters

Praise for Douglas Clegg's fiction
"Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation."
-- Bentley Little, USA Today bestselling author of The Haunted and The Mailman.

"Douglas Clegg is a weaver of nightmares!" -- Robert R. McCammon, New York Times bestseller author of Swan Song and Stinger.

"Clegg delivers!"
-- John Saul, New York Times bestselling author of Faces of Fear and The Devil's Labyrinth.

"Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction."
-- Peter Straub, New York Times bestselling author of Ghost Story, and The Talisman and Black House (with Stephen King.)

About the Author
Douglas Clegg is the award-winning and bestselling author of horror, gothic, fantasy, thriller and suspense fiction. He set Afterlife in a New Jersey town, not far from Manhattan, and spent time wandering the area. He wanted to write about the discovery of marital secrets, and of course, the idea of a very different kind of afterlife. He also can't help but watch television psychics -- and wonder whether it's all true or not.

His fiction has won the Bram Stoker Award, the International Horror Guild Award, and the Shocker Award.

tags: horror, thriller, psychic, horror fiction, suspense, murder, crime, remote viewing, undead, ghost, haunting, erotic, nightmare, ghost
 

About Douglas Clegg

See more books from this Author
 
Published April 9, 2009 by Alkemara Press. 356 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Romance. Fiction

Reader Rating for Afterlife - A Psychic Horror Thriller
67%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 41 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×