Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost by Kjartan Poskitt

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Despite the flimsy plot and marginal character development, Agatha’s silly antics and enthusiastic delivery should engage readers transitioning to chapter books.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

Meet Agatha Parrot, the irresistible star—and narrator—of the first in a series of very funny illustrated novels!
     A mysterious bell tolls at night and a glowing face is seen in a distant window—is Odd Street School haunted? Agatha and her gang of friends are determined to help their teachers find out. Add in a turtle named Tony, a strangely smelly snack food, and the pranks of one Gwendoline Tutt, and things at Odd Street School are about to get even odder than usual.
     Fans of Judy Moody and Clementine will relish the energy and exuberance of Agatha Parrot—creator of clever plans, ghost catcher, and loyal friend! 
 

About Kjartan Poskitt

See more books from this Author
Kjartan Poskitt is the author of Sudoku: 100 Fun Number Puzzles and a host of children's educational shows. David Tazzyman is the illustrator of the Mr Gum series.
 
Published July 5, 2016 by Clarion Books. 165 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Above average
on Mar 30 2016

Despite the flimsy plot and marginal character development, Agatha’s silly antics and enthusiastic delivery should engage readers transitioning to chapter books.

Read Full Review of Agatha Parrot and the Odd Str... | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost
72%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 21 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×