Aleron by Kane
Book One of Strigoi Series (Stringoi Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


When Aleron accepts the gift of immortality from queen vampire Mynea, a blasphemy is born—to mankind and vampires alike. Having gone against the ancient creed forbidding the creation of male vampires, Mynea must hide Aleron for centuries, concealing him from the reigning vampire, Vlad, and his clan.

As Aleron adapts to his unusual limitations, astonishing new abilities, and an insatiable lust for blood—the sweetest nectar of all—he and Mynea bring others into their fold, creating a coven. But when Mynea suddenly disappears, Aleron’s blissful ever after begins to crumble. In his search for Mynea, he begins to piece together his own vampiric origins through the blood memories of others—and both trails lead to Vlad. Suddenly, Aleron’s own immortality is threatened.

About Kane

See more books from this Author
Kane has been interested in fantastical creatures for as long as he can remember. His fascination with the paranormal grew as he studied witches, warlocks, and werewolves. Finally, he sank his teeth into the world of the vampire. Aleron is his first of five novels that detail the challenges of being immortal.
Published July 1, 2012 by Greenleaf Book Group Press. 273 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction, Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy. Fiction

Reader Rating for Aleron

An aggregated and normalized score based on 17 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review