Aloha from Hell by Richard Kadrey
(Sandman Slim)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

This is a bit disappointing after the first two in the series. If you came to it as a standalone, I think you would also find it confusing and not very good.
-Thinking About Books

Synopsis

“Richard Kadrey is a genius.”
 —Holly Black

“Sandman Slim is my kind of hero.”
 —Kim Harrison

All hail Sandman Slim, author Richard Kadrey’s ultra-extreme anti-hero and recent escapee from Lucifer’s overheated Underworld playground. Legendary author William Gibson (Neuromancer) called Kadrey’s first deliciously twisted Slim adventure “an addictively satisfying, deeply amusing, dirty-ass masterpiece,” and in number three, Aloha from Hell, the ruthless avenger, a.k.a. Stark, finds himself trapped in the middle of a war between Heaven and Hell. With God on vacation, the Devil nosing around in Paradise, and an insane serial killer doing serious damage on Earth, Stark/Slim is ready to unleash some more adrenaline-surging, edgy and violent supernatural mayhem—and even pay another visit to Hell if necessary—which is great news for fans of Jim Butcher, Warren Ellis, Charlaine Harris, Kim Harrison, and Simon R. Green.

 

About Richard Kadrey

See more books from this Author
New York Times bestselling author Richard Kadrey has published eight novels, including Sandman Slim, Kill the Dead, Aloha from Hell, Devil Said Bang, Butcher Bird, and Metrophage, and more than fifty stories. He has been immortalized as an action figure, his short story "Goodbye Houston Street, Goodbye," was nominated for a British Science Fiction Association Award, and his novel Butcher Bird was nominated for the Prix Elkaban in France. The bestselling and acclaimed writer and photographer lives in San Francisco, California.
 
Published October 18, 2011 by Harper Voyager. 455 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Aloha from Hell
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

Thinking About Books

Above average
Reviewed by David Marshall on Dec 09 2011

This is a bit disappointing after the first two in the series. If you came to it as a standalone, I think you would also find it confusing and not very good.

Read Full Review of Aloha from Hell (Sandman Slim)

Reader Rating for Aloha from Hell
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 294 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×