Alphabet of Dreams by Susan Fletcher

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



In the city of the dead,
a dreamer awakens....

Young Babak has a magnificent gift: He can dream the future. Mitra, his brave older sister, is sworn to protect him. For them to survive living on the streets, she must do whatever is necessary -- including using her brother's talent for profit.

When Babak is asked to dream for a powerful Magus, he receives a mysterious vision of two stars dancing in the night. Determined to solve this prophetic riddle, the Magus takes the boy and his sister on an arduous journey across the desert. What they discover will change the world in a way that no dream could ever predict....

About Susan Fletcher

See more books from this Author
Susan Fletcher is the acclaimed author of the Dragon Chronicles, composed of Dragon's Milk, Flight of the Dragon Kyn, Sign of the Dove, and Ancient, Strange, and Lovely as well as the award-winning Alphabet of Dreams, Shadow Spinner, Walk Across the Sea, and Falcon in the Glass. Ms. Fletcher lives in Wilsonville, Oregon. Visit her at
Published October 18, 2011 by Atheneum Books for Young Readers. 314 pages
Genres: Romance, Young Adult, History, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Alphabet of Dreams

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

On the way, Mitra’s dream of being restored to her previous lofty state runs into one snag after another as Babak’s health begins to fail, the hunt for her and her brother comes closer and her efforts to hide her sex are complicated by new, strange feelings for two young men she encounters.

Aug 01 2006 | Read Full Review of Alphabet of Dreams

Reader Rating for Alphabet of Dreams

An aggregated and normalized score based on 16 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review