American Architects by Sophia Cheviakoff
Frank Lloyd Wright

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The "American Architects" series is a collection of books devoted to significant figures of 20th-century architecture. Each monograph uses photography, illustration and text to offer a complete vision of ten examples of an architect's work. This title examines Frank Lloyd Wright (Richland Center, Wisconsin, 1867 Phoenix Arizona, 1959), one of the most influential architects of all time. His work has an especially innovative style that has influenced the designers and the development of the Modern Movement. In spite of his strong personality, his tumultuous private life and his provoking designs, his buildings, such as the Larkin Building and the Waterfall House, have arisen interest and admiration ever since they completed. Wright not only showed the world what kind of spaces to live and work in, but more importantly he influenced the very nature of how people lived.

About Sophia Cheviakoff

See more books from this Author
Published September 1, 2003 by Rockport Publishers. 80 pages
Genres: History, Education & Reference, Arts & Photography. Non-fiction