An Act of Deceit by Jennifer L. Jennings
Book 2 Of the Sarah Woods Mysteries

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Sarah Woods has a secret. His name is Carter, a private eye from Boston, who hires Sarah to help him carry out a peculiar assignment that requires a woman's touch. Sarah has no formal training in the field, but decides it might be an exciting change of pace. Her first job seems straightforward enough; help expose the philandering restauranteur, Marty Quinn. However, the case takes a drastic turn when Marty ends up dead and Sarah gets tangled up in a dangerous game of jealousy and deceit. Will she help solve the crime before her family finds out about her secret life?

About Jennifer L. Jennings

See more books from this Author
Published February 27, 2012 by Query Publishing. 208 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction