An Uncommon Honeymoon by Susan Mann
(Librarian/Spy Escapade)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

...this story is better suited for fans of John Steed and Emma Peel than those of George Smiley. Nevertheless, as in any good spy tale, the story runs high with adrenaline from its first chapter, and readers who enjoyed the opening two books in the series will race through this one as well.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

Shelve under: Spies, Russian, Librarian Spies, Conspiracies.
 
Librarian and rookie CIA covert operative Quinn Ellington revises her honeymoon plans when she and her brand-new spy husband uncover a drug trafficking ring stretching from the Caribbean to St. Petersburg. Turquoise waters, white sand, and intra-agency relations provide a lush backdrop for raiding enemy strongholds, tailing movie stars, and dodging more than a few bullets. Meanwhile, Quinn’s unique skills prove indispensable in luring a dangerous villain into the proper trap.
 

About Susan Mann

See more books from this Author
Susan Mann was born in Durban in 1967. She has worked in the media and taught at the University of Cape Town. She is currently doing research in France.
 
Published December 26, 2017 by Zebra Shout. 352 pages
Genres: Romance, War, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for An Uncommon Honeymoon
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Kirkus

Above average
on Nov 21 2017

...this story is better suited for fans of John Steed and Emma Peel than those of George Smiley. Nevertheless, as in any good spy tale, the story runs high with adrenaline from its first chapter, and readers who enjoyed the opening two books in the series will race through this one as well.

Read Full Review of An Uncommon Honeymoon (Librar... | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for An Uncommon Honeymoon
55%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×