And Then I Shit My Pants by Allison Sciulla
And Other True Short Stories

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"And Then I Shit My Pants, And Other True Short Stories" is intense, edgy and very funny. Comedian Allison Sciulla invites you on a literary roller coaster ride. This collection of short stories is a compelling recount of Allison's awkward transition from teen to young adult. She's straightforward, brutally honest and unapologetic. She's also very likable. As you read, you'll feel as if she's confiding in you as a close personal friend. That's because she never holds back and shares all of her personal and embarrassing secrets with you.

You'll laugh out loud at Allison's uncensored commentary on life as she captures the genuine essence of teen angst. From bad boyfriends, gut-wrenching break-ups and awkward sexual encounters to car accidents, suicide attempts and knock-down, drag-out fights with her over-bearing Italian mother. Allison has been to hell and back and literally crapped her pants on the way. But shame is not part of Allison's world. She's unpretentious, honest and shares all the tawdry details with you.

She learned to survive by developing her keen sense of humor and expressing her emotions through a variety of artistic mediums. Allison is an inspirational human being and her stories are truly captivating. Fans of Charles Bukowski and David Sedaris will enjoy Allison's raw and unapologetic writing style.

About Allison Sciulla

See more books from this Author
Published March 1, 2012 by BookBaby. 170 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for And Then I Shit My Pants

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review