Apocrypha Now! by Mark Russell

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

For the uninitiated, Russell’s cheeky history will shed light on sainthood traditions such as Thomas’s journey to India and Peter’s upside-down crucifixion. Accurate yet rib-tickling, these scriptural riffs are perfect for fans of Monty Python’s Life of Brian.
-Publishers Weekly

Synopsis

Mark Russell & Shannon Wheeler’s faithful-yet irreverent approach to the Bible made their book GOD IS DISAPPOINTED IN YOU a modern cult
classic. Now, by popular demand, they turn their attention to the best
parts left out of the canonical Bible, including the Midrash, the
Apocrypha, Gnostic Gospels, and more! And if you thought the BIBLE had
some weird stuff in it...
 

About Mark Russell

See more books from this Author
 
Published May 18, 2016 by Top Shelf Productions. 199 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Comics & Graphic Novels, Humor & Entertainment, Literature & Fiction, Horror. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Apocrypha Now!
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Publishers Weekly

Good
on Jun 24 2017

For the uninitiated, Russell’s cheeky history will shed light on sainthood traditions such as Thomas’s journey to India and Peter’s upside-down crucifixion. Accurate yet rib-tickling, these scriptural riffs are perfect for fans of Monty Python’s Life of Brian.

Read Full Review of Apocrypha Now! | See more reviews from Publishers Weekly