April's Rain by David Johnson
(The Tucker Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Eight years after losing her closest friend, Tucker struggles to keep her rebellious, self-destructive granddaughter under control. When April accidentally kills her boyfriend while defending herself from his attack, Judge Jack helps Tucker ferry her granddaughter away to Spirit Lake, a remote treatment facility in the mountains of eastern Tennessee. There, April creates a false identity, painting herself as a young socialite, and blocks Tucker’s attempts at communication.

Tucker’s grandson March, missing for eight years, is discovered half-dead, having lost both his sight and his memories. As he recovers, March’s blindness persists but fragments of his life reemerge. When he finds himself at Spirit Lake, he runs headlong into his past.

Will Tucker be able to reunite her family after their paths have splintered?

Revised edition: This edition of April’s Rain includes editorial revisions.


About David Johnson

See more books from this Author
David Johnson has worked in the helping professions for over thirty-five years. He is a licensed marriage and family therapist with a master's degree in social work and over a decade of experience as a minister. In addition to the four novels comprising the Tucker series, he has authored several nonfiction books, including Navigating the Passages of Marriage and Real People, Real Problems, and has published numerous articles in national and local media. David also maintains an active blog at www.thefrontwindow.wordpress.com. When he's not writing, he is likely making music as the conductor of the David Johnson Chorus.
Published December 9, 2014 by Lake Union Publishing. 363 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for April's Rain

An aggregated and normalized score based on 581 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review