Arctic Wargame by Ethan Jones
(Justin Hall # 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Canadian Intelligence Service Agent Justin Hall -- combat-hardened in operations throughout Northern Africa -- has been demoted after a botched mission in Libya.

When two foreign icebreakers appear in Canadian Arctic waters, Justin volunteers for the reconnaissance mission, eager to return to the field. His team discovers a foreign weapons cache deep in the Arctic, but they are not aware that a spy has infiltrated the Department of National Defence.

The team begins to unravel a treasonous plan against Canada, but they fall under attack from one of their own. Disarmed and stripped of their survival gear, they are stranded in a remote location. Now the team must survive the deadly Arctic not only to save themselves, but their country.

Arctic Wargame is an action-packed spy thriller in the bestselling tradition of Portrait of a Spy, Rules of Betrayal and The Bourne Identity. Readers will enjoy a great tale of courage, fear and betrayal.

About Ethan Jones

See more books from this Author
Ethan Jones is the author of the wildly popular Justin Hall spy thriller series. The first book in this series, Arctic Wargame, came out in May. The second one, Tripoli's Target, was released on October 4. The third book, Fog of War, is expected to come out in the summer of 2013. Ethan has also published several short stories. He is a lawyer by trade, and he lives in Canada with his wife and son.
Published January 16, 2014 330 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Action & Adventure, War, Political & Social Sciences, Crime. Fiction

Reader Rating for Arctic Wargame

An aggregated and normalized score based on 77 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review