Arkeepers by W. J. Madsen
Episode One: Keepers

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Age level: 9 and up / Grade level: 4 and up / Series: Arkeepers

Fiction (Fantasy, Science Fiction, Mystery, Detective, Adventure, Humor and Magic)

From the best-selling and award-winning children’s author, W.J.Madsen, comes the most anticipated series of 2012.

Imaginative settings reminiscent of Lewis Carroll’s ‘Through the Looking -Glass’ and a fantastical plot sure to captivate an audience of any age!

About the series:

The mysteries of the universe are now in the spirited hands of new young Keepers! But what these Angelik children—Jake and Alexa Moustachio, do not know, but are destined to find out, is that they belong to the most cherished of all families. Their ancestors dated back as far as time can stretch. The Moustachios have been, and will always be, the Keepers of the Universe—Angelik Arkeepers to be exact, those special enough to be chosen to watch over all that is, was, and will be, and to protect all the secrets of the universe from the Deminion Darkeepers, who would dare do it harm. And it is those individuals who are evil enough to challenge what is pure, who will awaken the unsuspecting powers that lie within the mystical magnifying glass willed to the young sleuths by their beloved grandfather, Buck Moustachio. This magnifying glass, made of ancient Egyptian crystals, is able to transport the young detectives to worlds within hidden dimensions of the cosmos—worlds filled with smart-aleck talking animals, wickedly funny villains, and mysterious cases to solve. Two ark-magnifying glasses, two keys of life, one ancient box, and their grandpa’s journal are all that stand in the way of saving the universe from its impending doom. A scavenger hunt across the ages awaits the young Moustachios as they are chased through time by the maniacal Baron Von Snodgrass, who will stop at nothing to seek his revenge on the Moustachio family. Secrets are revealed, and lies are told on the other side of their grandfather’s magnifying glass. And only Jake Moustachio, his sister Alexa, and their outrageous pets are the chosen ones to unravel all that there is— to unravel!

Episode One: KEEPERS

An ancient castle; Two food-fighting & knife-throwing culinary queens; A fidgety Timekeeper; One temperamental moose head; Five renegade ghostly knights, The mystical magnifying glass; Stolen Time; The power hungry baron; A volatile mounted pink elephant head; One gutsy boy; His oh-so-sassy sister; A date with destiny…and their pussycat!

Episode Two: ANGELIKS

A wild western frontier; Two bickering and jibber jabbing old goats; A blue ribbon & tiara wearing pig; One washed up beauty queen; Kidnapped cows; An age-old family recipe; The lovesick weeping bull; Treacherous archenemy ranchers; Hunting for buried treasure; The sinister baron; One plucky girl; The oh-so-brave brother; Her scatterbrained guinea pig; A twist of fate…and their pussycat!

Episode Three: DARKEEPERS

Deciphering a cryptic sandstone puzzle; The storm of the century; One double-talking ostrich head; A quacking one-eyed duck; Cursed cantankerous baby pirates; Three unscrupulous wise-guy sea monkeys; A stolen mystical conch shell; The Devil’s Triangle; Racing across the Seven Seas; One phony journal; The megalomaniac baron; The mystery-solving siblings; Two oh-so-feisty felines; An unforeseen future…and their guinea pig

Episode Four: GUARDIANS

An ancient Egyptian secret; The Great Pyramids of the Worlds; Three half-witted & overly-catnipped Sphynx kitties; The All Hallows Eve Masquerade Ball; A conniving mummy; Disguised demonic & poisoning villains; One abducted fluttery canary; A busybody & overly-plump pet psychic; The missing key of life; Three double-crossing leprechauns; One Guardian pussycat; The oh-so-spirited siblings; Nine lives to live…and their guinea pig!

Arkeepers, available in digital and paperback.

About W. J. Madsen

See more books from this Author
Published January 26, 2012 by little m books. 144 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Arkeepers

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

In the first installment of this four book series, Madsen spins a fantastical tale of time travel, talking animals, daring adventures and Pig Latin.

Mar 28 2012 | Read Full Review of Arkeepers: Episode One: Keepers

Rate this book!

Add Review