Armchair Detective by Kelli Jae Baeli
(AKA Investigations Series, Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Jobeth O'Brien awakens on the floor of her kitchen, her battered face and the memory of an angry visitor tells her that she is close to something important in her investigation. In between this surveillance and delivering newspapers, her beloved ‘62 Falcon is the scene of middle-of-the-night romps with a lonely socialite, who gives her more than she bargained for. Her quest for the truth pits her against errant husbands, a modern-day madam with a taste for blood, a horny landlady, a vicious attack dog, and the lies she tells herself. Amid these challenges, Jobeth stakes out her prey and runs for her life, continuing the investigation that pulls her into close calls, unexpected allies, and more secrets. But Jobeth has secrets of her own, and only love can excavate them.

Don't miss AKA INVESTIGATIONS book bundle for only $9.99
You save 60% buying the bundle over buying each book separately.

The popular AKA Investigations Series now in a box set. Share the adventures and romances of Jobeth, Phoebe, Izzy and Ginger. Never a dull moment, and plenty of chills, thrills and laughter too. Includes Also Known as Armchair Detective, Also Known as DNA, Also Known as Syzygy, Also Known as Rising & Falling, and Also Known as Sleepy Cat Peak.

About Kelli Jae Baeli

See more books from this Author
Published June 27, 2013 by Lesbian Literati Press. 320 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Gay & Lesbian, Literature & Fiction, Erotica, Horror, Action & Adventure. Fiction

Reader Rating for Armchair Detective

An aggregated and normalized score based on 18 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review