Ask Mariah by Barbara Freethy

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Fans of Nora Roberts, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, and Debbie Macomber will enjoy this romantic and emotional contemporary romance by award-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author Barbara Freethy.

Joanna Wingate knows something is missing from her life, something she never dreamed she'd find in a handsome stranger's children -- mischievous six-year-old twin sisters who look up at her adoringly ... and call her "Mama."

Since his wife's accidental death, Michael Ashton has struggled with his many responsibilities as a single parent to twin daughters who, though they clearly love him, refuse to speak to him. Then he meets Rose and Lily's new teacher, and his emotions spin out of control. For Joanna Wingate is the mirror image of his late wife.

Bizarre coincidence, a strange destiny... or something altogether different has joined these four lives. The twins believe Mariah -- a magical fortune-teller in a crystal ball -- has the answers. But only Joanna and Michael's willingness to confront long-buried secrets can guide their families back to wholeness ... and unite them in a love that seems meant to be.

ASK MARIAH is a standalone full length novel of 100,000 words and was nominated for the RITA for BEST SINGLE TITLE CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE by Romance Writers of America!


"A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that's important in life. Irresistible! I loved it!" Susan Elizabeth Phillips

"Barbara Freethy does it again! This highly talented author puts her own unforgettable twist on an emotional and complex drama." Romantic Times

"Ms. Freethy has woven together some of the most endearing characters around into a tightly crafted plot to give an excellent read." Rendezvous Magazine

"Compelling and well written, this multilayered romance promises appealing characters, a dash of humor, and a bit of unexplained magic to a story with a serious theme." Library Journal

"A rich, complex family saga, full of secrets and a touch of magic. Splendid!" Bell, Book and Candle Bookstore

About Barbara Freethy

See more books from this Author
A native California, Barbara Freethy has lived at both ends of the state. While she misses the hot summer nights of Southern California, she enjoys the beautiful bays and hillsides of Northern California, as well as the exciting and intriguing city of San Francisco.
Published April 19, 2011 by Fog City Publishing, LLC. 384 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Ask Mariah

RT Book Reviews

Search books by title, genre, publication month, publication year, and rating or search by any combination of these options (i.e.

| Read Full Review of Ask Mariah

Reader Rating for Ask Mariah

An aggregated and normalized score based on 190 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review