Bad Karma - A Dark Thriller, Book #1 of the Criminally Insane Series by Douglas Clegg

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

No one will ever love you like the woman willing to kill for you. New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg raises the stakes in Bad Karma, a harrowing suspense thriller where fatal attraction meets a truly gone girl. Brutal murder, heart-pounding suspense, a southern California rampage — and all of it wrapped around a lethal beauty in pursuit of the one man who shares her very, very bad karma.

In a past life, lovely Agnes Hatcher believed she and Trey Campbell were murderous lovers, buying future incarnations together through violent means. Now, he’s abandoned her to go on vacation with his wife and kids to sun-soaked Catalina Island. But she knows he’ll never survive -- without her.

With its fast-paced, no-holds-barred style and ruthless killer, for fans of James Patterson, Gillian Flynn and Dean Koontz.

"Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..." — Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series, The Apprentice, The Surgeon, and Harvest.

"Clegg's stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby." — Dean Koontz New York Times bestselling author of Watchers, Forever Odd, The Husband and Intensity.

"Take a mental hospital, a weary psychiatrist suffering from nightmares he doesn't understand, and a killer as chilling as they come, and you've got a sleek, smooth, and constantly surprising page-turner..." — Ed Gorman, bestselling author of The Marilyn Tapes and The Poker Club.

The Criminally Insane Series:
Book #1, Bad Karma
Book #2, Red Angel
Book #3, Night Cage
 

About Douglas Clegg

See more books from this Author
Douglas Clegg is the author of many books, including the best sellers Nightmare Chronicles, The Hour Before Dark, The Infinite, and You Come When I Call You. He lives outside Manhattan.
 
Published March 5, 2012 by Alkemara Press. 287 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Horror, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Reader Rating for Bad Karma - A Dark Thriller, Book #1 of the Criminally Insane Series
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 68 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×