Barcode by Kashif Ross
Cavern of Youth

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Kay has a new life and identity, but he can't stop thinking about the past. The longer he's away from his abusive mother and Helios, the more he obsesses over them. In order to kill the woman that pitted him against Spencer, Kay re-enrolls at Colt Academy and watches his brother's every move.

Upon his return, Kay befriends a beautiful warrior that may have the hots for him. Unable to trust her intentions, he keeps his distance like he does with everyone else. Yet, his dark heart leads him back to Angie. Like his plan for Spencer to fight Helios, Kay develops a scheme to strengthen the gladiator princess. And this time, he's willing to put his life on the line.

Dennis convinces Kay to change his appearance, but it comes at a cost; he becomes half the man he once was. Without his power, Kay must use his intuition to sneak out of deadly situations. There's a parade of obstacles in his way, including his own fate, which many people know about, but he knows very little.

The Barcode Series:
- Legend of Apollo (Book 1)
- Cavern of Youth (Book 2)
- New War Order (Book 3)

About Kashif Ross

See more books from this Author
Kashif Ross is a California grown writer. He's obtained two degrees that most people have never heard of, a bachelor's in Social Ecology and a master's in Gerontology. Initially, he used writing as therapy to block out all of life's stressors. Overtime his hobby evolved into a passion that made his spouse a writer's widow. When he's not devoting every spare minute to his Barcode series, Kashif can be found jamming out on Rock Band, embarking on adventures with manga characters, or outside playing hide-and-seek with the sun.
Published June 1, 2012 235 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Barcode

An aggregated and normalized score based on 37 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review