Barsoom Series Collection by Edgar Rice Burroughs
7 John Carter Stories Fully Illustrated - A Princess of Mars, The Gods of Mars, The Warlord of Mars, Thuvia, Maid of Mars, ... Master Mind of Mars and Yellow Men of Mars

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"Barsoom Series Collection: 7 Stories of John Carter Fully Illustrated" is a perfectly Kindle formatted collection of 7 John Carter stories illustrated with more than 80 original picture illustrations that follow the story line.

Books/Stories included in this title:

1. A Princess of Mars
2. The Gods of Mars
3. The Warlord of Mars
4. Thuvia, Maid of Mars
5. The Chessmen of Mars
6. The Master Mind of Mars
7. Yellow Men of Mars

All of our Kindle titles including this one) are perfectly formatted for the Kindle. Text is easy to read and even include italics from the original version. It includes an Active Table of Contents that is linked to every single chapter in this collection of stories.

The illustrations included are all original picture illustrations and related to the story (we never use any irrelevant images - we just include the images that were in the original publications). Moreover, the images follow the story line and they are placed in their proper positions within the text. You will no more have all the pictures in one place (as other versions do) or find blank pages or half-filled pages because the image cannot fit on a certain page. We made sure to size the images properly so that they are a perfect fit for size, position and story line of events.

There is also a separate table of contents (other than the Main Table of Contents) for each story to make navigation easier.

At the start of each chapter, you find links to both the main table of contents and the specific story table of contents that you can use to go directly to either of those with just a simple click!

We also include an NCX table of contents which will allow you to navigate this huge Kindle title using the 5-Way Controller button so that you can skip from one story to another with just a click. Once reading a specific story, you can also use the 5-Way Controller button to move from one chapter to another within the same story.

Navigating a Kindle title can never be easier!

About Edgar Rice Burroughs

See more books from this Author
Edgar Rice Burroughs was born on September 1, 1875, in Chicago. His father, George Tyler was a distiller and a battery manufacturer. Early in life Burroughs attempted to support his family in a variety of occupations, including railroad policeman, business partner, and miner. None of these proved successful. However, Burroughs had always enjoyed reading adventure fiction and decided to try his hand at writing. His first attempt, written under the pseudonym Normal Bean, sold very quickly and Burroughs' career took off. Although critics and educators have not always been supportive of Burroughs' writing, the characters in his stories have entertained readers for many years. Tarzan was the most popular, earning Burroughs enough money to start his own publishing house and a motion picture company. Another character, John Carter, is the hero of Burroughs' Mars adventure series. The continuing popularity of these characters has led some critics to reconsider the value of Burroughs' writing and to acknowledge significant themes in his stories. Burroughs died on March 19, 1950.
Published December 2, 2007 by Wilder Publications. 755 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction

Reader Rating for Barsoom Series Collection

An aggregated and normalized score based on 257 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review