Be Careful What You Wish For by Sibel Hodge
(Amber Fox Mystery No 2)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"WARNING: I don't do the book justice go read it for your self it's worth it! Left me speechless. Love the character, story line, everything" -- Jagged Edge Reviews

For fans of Janet Evanovich, Kate Johnson, and Gemma Halliday...  Armed with cool sarcasm and uncontrollable hair, feisty insurance investigator Amber Fox is back in a new mystery combining murder and mayhem with romance and chicklit...
Three deaths.
A safety deposit box robbery. The boxing heavyweight champion of the world.
Somehow, they're all related, and Amber has to solve a four year old crime to find out why.
As she stumbles across a trail of dead bodies and a web of lies spanning both sides of the social divide, it's starting to get personal. Someone thinks Amber's poking her nose in where it's not wanted, sparking off a game of fox and mouse - only this time, Amber's the mouse.
Amber's forced to take refuge in the home of her ex-fiancé, Brad Beckett, and now it's not just the case that's hotting up. So is the bedroom... 
All Levi Carter wanted to be was the boxing heavyweight champion of the world, but at what cost?
All Carl Thomas wanted was to be rich, but would his greed be his downfall?
All Brad Beckett wants is to get Amber back, but there's a reason for the ex word.
Be careful what you wish might just get it. 

About Sibel Hodge

See more books from this Author
Sibel Hodge has dual British/Turkish Cypriot nationality, dividing her time between Hertfordshire and North Cyprus. She is a qualified personal trainer, sports and massage therapist, and writes freelance feature articles on health, fitness, and various lifetyle subjects. Prior to this, she also worked for Hertfordshire Constabulary for ten years.Her first novel, Fourteen Days Later, was short listed for the Harry Bowling Prize 2008 and received a highly commended by the Yeovil Literary Prize 2009. It is a romantic comedy with a unique infusion of British and Turkish Cypriot culture. Written in a similar style to Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes, Fourteen Days Later is My Big Fat Greek Wedding meets Bridget Jones. My Perfect Wedding is the sequel to Fourteen Days Later, although it can be read as a standalone novel.The Fashion Police was a runner up in the Chapter One Promotions Novel Competition 2010 and nominated Best Novel with Romantic Elements 2010 by The Romance Reviews. It is a screwball comedy-mystery, combining murder and mayhem with romance and chick-lit, and the first in a series featuring feisty, larger-than-life insurance investigator, Amber Fox. Written in a similar style to Janet Evanovich and Myron Bolitar, The Fashion Police is Stephanie Plum meets Harlan Coben. Be Careful What You Wish For is the second Amber Fox Mystery.
Published November 12, 2013 by Gemma Halliday Publishing. 241 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction

Reader Rating for Be Careful What You Wish For

An aggregated and normalized score based on 60 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review