Beauty Awakened by Maddy Raven
The Queen and the Honey (Sleeping Beauty Retellings #1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Beauty Awakened: The Queen and the Honey (The Enchanted Forest: Beauty Awakened #1) is the first in the Beauty Awakened series, which retells the fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty.

Romance has always eluded Lily Briar, but not because she hasn't had offers! When she seduces a handsome and dangerous blonde stranger in the library, she wakes up in another world far far away from anything she's ever experienced before.

The Enchanted Forest is home to The Ravisher, a sadistic master who keeps a harem of slaves to satisfy his insatiable appetite for degradation. Can Lily survive his torturous dungeons? Or will the charming Sir Robert save her before she is ravished like the others?

This erotic fantasy retells the Grimm fairy tale version of "The Queen Bee." It is not a romance, though there are romantic elements... and lots and lots of sex. This novella is about 24,000 words (roughly 140 printed pages). Due to mature language and situations, it's recommended for ages 18+.

About Maddy Raven

See more books from this Author
Maddy Raven has been writing novels for years and years, but only recently ventured into erotic fiction. She believes in strong storytelling, twisted plots, and fantastical, escapist worlds. She is currently working on the Beauty Awakened series, which retells several of the less popular Grimm fairy tales, and The Billionaire’s Alibi serials, which puts a surprising twist on billionaire romances. Get in touch with Maddy at
Published December 2, 2012 by Spaulding House. 92 pages
Genres: Erotica, Literature & Fiction, Science Fiction & Fantasy. Fiction

Reader Rating for Beauty Awakened

An aggregated and normalized score based on 23 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review