Beckoning Light by Alyssa Rose Ivy
(The Afterglow Trilogy #1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



*YA Fantasy Romance* As Charlotte steps through the gate, she has a strong feeling that nothing will ever be the same again. Moving back to South Carolina after three years away, Charlotte knows she's going to have to face people from her past and adjust to a new high school, but she's completely unprepared for what else waits for her in Charleston. Drawn through an old garden gate, Charlotte discovers a hidden world where she meets Calvin, a boy to whom she is inexplicably attracted. As Charlotte is pulled deeper into this hidden world, it's up to her older brother Kevin to rescue her. No matter how hard Kevin tries, the rescue depends upon Charlotte fighting her intense feelings for Calvin while mastering a set of abilities that she has only just discovered she possesses.

About Alyssa Rose Ivy

See more books from this Author
Alyssa Rose Ivy is a Young Adult and New Adult author who loves to weave stories with romance and a southern setting. Although raised in the New York area, she fell in love with the South after moving to New Orleans for college. After years as a perpetual student, she turned back to her creative side and decided to write. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two young children, and she can usually be found with a cup of coffee in her hand.
Published July 15, 2011 270 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Beckoning Light


Beckoning Light is the first book in The Afterglow Trilogy written by Alyssa Rose Ivy.

Sep 28 2011 | Read Full Review of Beckoning Light (The Afterglo...

Reader Rating for Beckoning Light

An aggregated and normalized score based on 87 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review