Becoming Me by Melody Carlson
by Caitlin O'Connor (Diary of a Teenage Girl)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



In the fictional Diary of a Teenage Girl, sixteen-year-old Caitlin O'Conner reveals the inner workings of a girl caught between childhood and womanhood ... an empty life without Christ and a meaningful one with Him. Through Caitlin's candid journal entries we see her grapple with such universal teen issues as peer pressure, loyalty, conflict with parents, the longing for a boyfriend, and her own spirituality. Readers will laugh and cry with Caitlin as she struggles toward self-discovery and understanding God's plan for her life. And they'll be deeply moved by her surprising commitment regarding dating.

About Melody Carlson

See more books from this Author
Melody Carlson is the award-winning author of more than 200 books, including Love Finds You in Sisters, Oregon, Limelight, the Diary of a Teenage Girl series, the TrueColors series, and the Carter House Girls series. Nominated for a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award, Melody is also the author of Homeward, which won a Rita Award. Melody and her husband live in central Oregon.
Published June 25, 2010 by Multnomah Books. 256 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction, Children's Books, Parenting & Relationships. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Becoming Me

A Patchwork of Books

Are you a book Publisher?Learn about Widgets now!.

Aug 10 2000 | Read Full Review of Becoming Me: Becoming Me by C...

Reader Rating for Becoming Me

An aggregated and normalized score based on 108 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review