Behind Dead Eyes by Howard Linskey

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Don’t be put off by the over 450-page length of this one: Linskey justifies every word and draws his interlacing plots together with great assurance.
-Financial Times

Synopsis

A missing woman, a disfigured corpse, a chillingly persuasive serial killer. A gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Mel Sherratt and Mark Billingham

True-crime writer Tom Carney receives a letter from a convicted murderer who insists he is innocent. His argument is persuasive - but psychopaths are often said to be charming.

Across the city, Detective Ian Bradshaw has a murder case on his hands. But he can't catch the killer if he can't ID the victim, and this woman's identity has been extinguished in the most shocking manner imaginable.

And meanwhile, journalist Helen Norton is one step away from uncovering a massive criminal conspiracy. Soon, she will learn the price of the truth.

Three crimes. One chilling connection. A gripping crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages long into the night.


SEE WHAT BESTSELLING AUTHORS ARE ALREADY SAYING ABOUT BRITAIN'S BEST NEW CRIME AUTHOR

'One of the best new writers around. This is a must-read series' Mark Billingham

'Gripping and convincing.' Kimberley Chambers

'A new master of the gripping, gritty thriller. Howard Linskey takes you right to the heart of it' Paul Finch

'An emotional, gripping, and pulse-pounding crime novel to start what is certain to be a brilliant new series from Howard Linskey' Helen Fitzgerald

 

About Howard Linskey

See more books from this Author
Howard Linskey is the author of The Drop.
 
Published May 19, 2016 by Michael Joseph. 461 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Behind Dead Eyes
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Financial Times

Good
Reviewed by Barry Forshaw on Jun 03 2016

Don’t be put off by the over 450-page length of this one: Linskey justifies every word and draws his interlacing plots together with great assurance.

Read Full Review of Behind Dead Eyes | See more reviews from Financial Times
×