Best Eaten Cold and Other Stories by Murder Squad
A Murder Squad Anthology

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Best Eaten Cold and Other Stories showcases a group of highly regarded, award-winning crime writers who all share a special passion for crime, which is reflected in this superb new volume. Funny and sad, atmospheric and dark, ingenious and frightening, each of the thirteen stories in this collection will thrill lovers of crime fiction.

About Murder Squad

See more books from this Author
Murder Squad is a collective of leading crime fiction writers. The contributing members to this anthology are Ann Cleeves, the CWA Gold Dagger-winning author of Raven Black, Red Bones, and White Nights; Martin Edwards, the CWA Short Story Dagger-winning author of The Hanging Wood and Serpent Pool; Margaret Murphy, the author of Darkness Falls and Weaving Shadows; Stuart Pawson, the author of The Mushroom Man; and Cath Staincliffe, the author of Blue Murder. Barry Forshaw is the author of The Man Who Left Too Soon and The Rough Guide to Crime Fiction.
Published August 26, 2011 by The Mystery Press. 160 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Best Eaten Cold and Other Stories

Buried Under Books

I’m always interested in a Holmes story and I had some chuckles at how the authors wanted to murder their rivals.

Jul 15 2012 | Read Full Review of Best Eaten Cold and Other Sto...

Rate this book!

Add Review