Big Sky Secrets by Linda Lael Miller
(Big Sky (Harlequin))

81%

15 Critic Reviews

All-in-all this is a must read book. You won't be disappointed if you like cowboys, sweet stories, and a lot of emotion.
-What's on the Bookshelf

Synopsis

The "First Lady of the West," #1 New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller delivers the stunning finale of her acclaimed series set in Parable, Montana—where love awaits 

Self-made tycoon Landry Sutton heads to Hangman Bend's Ranch to sell his land to his brother Zane. Though he's got cowboy in his blood, Landry plans to return to city life before the dust even settles on his boots. Of course, he didn't count on falling for Big Sky Country…or Ria Manning. 

Ria's starting to settle into country life herself…until she has a close encounter of the terrifying kind with a buffalo. Turns out the peeping monster belongs to the cowboy next door—and he has her running even more scared than his bison. She wants a home where the buffalo don't roam, and the men don't either. Could Landry's homecoming be her heart's undoing?

 

About Linda Lael Miller

See more books from this Author
The daughter of a town marshal, Linda Lael Miller is the author of more than 100 historical and contemporary novels. Now living in Spokane, Washington, the “First Lady of the West” hit a career high when all three of her 2011 Creed Cowboy books debuted at #1 on the New York Times list. In 2007, the Romance Writers of America presented her their Lifetime Achievement Award. She personally funds her Linda Lael Miller Scholarships for Women. Visit her at www.lindalaelmiller.com.
 
Published January 1, 2014 by Harlequin HQN. 379 pages
Genres: Romance, Westerns, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Bestseller Status:
icon6
Peak Rank on Jan 19 2014
icon1
Weeks as Bestseller
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Big Sky Secrets
All: 15 | Positive: 13 | Negative: 2

Publishers Weekly

Above average
on Nov 18 2013

Though the quiet story doesn’t quite live up to the dramatic title, Miller’s fans will find all her comforting standbys: romance with a dollop of humor, a few charming animals, and an optimistic happy ending.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har... | See more reviews from Publishers Weekly

Novels Alive

Good
Reviewed by Teresa Spreckelmeyer on Dec 13 2013

Overall, I was extremely impressed by the storytelling and loved each and every page. Ms. Miller has made a convert out of me and I predict more books with her name on the cover will be gracing my book shelves very soon.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Fresh Fiction

Good
Reviewed by Sandra Wurman on Nov 01 2013

It was nice to revisit some very familiar and dear characters in Linda Lael Miller's book six of Parable Montana but no worries if this is your first foray in this series. Big Sky Secrets definitely stands on its own.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Cocktails and Books

Good
Reviewed by Shannon Patel on Dec 15 2013

This is definitely a feel good book that I enjoyed. It’s a good example of why Ms. Miller is considered the top of the western romance genre.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

http://caffeinatedbookreviewer.com

Good
on Dec 23 2013

Fans of Parable, Montana series, will delight in Big Sky Secrets. If you’ve never tried a contemporary western romance Miller is a wonderful place to start.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Always With A Book

Excellent
Reviewed by Kristin on Dec 31 2013

The romance itself between Landry and Ria is sweet, endearing, and even funny at times. It seems the perfect ending to a great series and I can't wait for Linda Lael Miller's next trilogy to come out...

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Romancing the Book

Good
Reviewed by Julie on Feb 08 2014

Overall not a bad installment in the series. I did feel like the ending was just a little rushed. That was my only real complaint.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Reading Reality

Good
Reviewed by Marlene Harris on Jan 03 2014

Both Ria and Landry need to resolve the way they feel about their families, before they can be ready for each other. And once they’re ready, wow!

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Book Reviews and More by Kathy

Good
on Dec 29 2013

Big Sky Secrets is another heartfelt romance in the delightful Parable, Montana series. This last stop in Three Trees wraps up most of the previous storylines and provides readers one last glimpse of favorite characters.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Smitten With Reading

Good
Reviewed by Christi Snow on Dec 31 2013

This book...has the added drama of extended family. Both Ria and Landry are dealing with some of that and that always makes life a bit more exciting. It was a good conclusion to the series.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Bibliophilic Book Blog

Above average
on May 03 2014

I thought it was a sweet romance, but the main characters seemed a little flat to me...The story was cute, but it wasn’t my favorite of the Parable, Montana series.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Paulette's Papers

Good
Reviewed by Dani on Dec 29 2013

I have always enjoyed Linda Lael Millers books. Her stories just warm my heart with her interesting characters and contemporary plots that end in a wonderful HEA. This book is no different and I am so looking forward to whatever she has coming out next.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Addicted to Romance

Good
Reviewed by Renee B on Jan 24 2014

I enjoyed this fun and carefree western contemporary and I liked the way this story turned out in the end. It had a nice ending that fills the reader with satisfaction.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Tea And Book

Good
Reviewed by Shauni on Dec 18 2013

...I will miss Parable, but I am looking forward to Ms Miller's next adventure.. I only hope it's as fun and heartwarming as the people of Parable have been.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

What's on the Bookshelf

Good
Reviewed by Jennifer Duffey on Jan 10 2014

All-in-all this is a must read book. You won't be disappointed if you like cowboys, sweet stories, and a lot of emotion.

Read Full Review of Big Sky Secrets (Big Sky (Har...

Reader Rating for Big Sky Secrets
83%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 327 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×