Bitter Water by Gordon Ferris
(Douglas Brodie series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Glasgow's melting. The temperature is rising and so is the murder rate. Douglas Brodie, ex-policeman, ex-soldier and now newest reporter on the Glasgow Gazette, has no shortage of material for his crime column.

But even Brodie baulks at his latest subject: a rapist who has been tarred and feathered by a balaclava-clad group. Brodie soon discovers a link between this horrific act and a series of brutal beatings.

As violence spreads and the body count rises, Brodie and advocate Samantha Campbell are entangled in a web of deception and savagery. Brodie is swamped with stories for the Gazette. But how long before he and Sam become the headline?


About Gordon Ferris

See more books from this Author
Gordon Ferris has been an executive in the Ministry of Defense and a consultancy partner in the banking division of Pricewaterhouse Coopers. He is the author of the Danny McRae series and the Douglas Brodie series.
Published April 1, 2012 by Corvus. 368 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, History, Crime. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Bitter Water

New York Journal of Books

See more reviews from this publication

“At once taut and masterfully detailed, Bitter Water is a grim, inexorable swig of noir shot through with a riveting tale to excite even the most jaded reader of crime fiction.”

Apr 01 2012 | Read Full Review of Bitter Water (Douglas Brodie ...

Reader Rating for Bitter Water

An aggregated and normalized score based on 24 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review