Blackfeet Season by Vella Munn

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



In Soul of the Sacred Earth Vella Munn illuminates the souls of her main characters. Fray Angelico yearns to save the savages from Satan; to learn that the Hopi have no interest in salvation nearly destroys him -- yet he defends the Indians when the rulers of New Spain would make them slaves. Captain Lopez has come seeking riches -- but the alien land rejects his military might. Morning Butterfly longs for the days of innocence before the Spanish came -- but then she would never have met Cougar, the Navajo brave who showed her that people of two faiths can live in harmony. Cougar never thought of the welfare of the Navajo -- but in the looming destruction of the Hopi he sees the fate of his own people, one he is desperate to avoid.

About Vella Munn

See more books from this Author
Vella Munn is the author of romances and historical novels, including The Man From Forever, Blackfeet Season, Daughter of the Forest, Daughter of the Mountain, Wind Warrior, and Touch a Wild Heart. She lives in Oregon with her family.
Published February 15, 1999 by Forge Books. 400 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Westerns, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Blackfeet Season

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Night Thunder finds love with Little Rain, a Cree captive taken in a raid against the Crow.

| Read Full Review of Blackfeet Season

Rate this book!

Add Review