Blind Date by Frances Fyfield

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

Elisabeth Kennedy's life is falling apart. She has lost her job as a detective, she is disfigured from a brutal acid attack, and she remains haunted by the murder of her sister years ago. She takes up residence in a belfry apartment, high atop a crumbling London church tower, cloistered from the evils of the world.

But as more and more people around her die, Elisabeth realizes her sister's killer is still out there, and to find him, she will have to come out of hiding.

Fans of Louise Penny and Patricia Highsmith will love this moody psychological thriller.

 

About Frances Fyfield

See more books from this Author
Frances Fyfield has spent much of her professional life practicing as a criminal lawyer, work that has informed her highly acclaimed novels. She has been the recipient of both the Gold and Silver Crime Writers' Association Daggers. She is also a regular broadcaster on Radio 4, most recently as the presenter of the series Tales from the Stave. She lives in London and in Deal, overlooking the sea, which is her passion.
 
Published September 2, 2014 by Witness Impulse. 352 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Blind Date

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

In the course of her cunningly plotted tale, Fyfield explores many anxieties afflicting Elisabeth, her widowed mother and other female characters: fear of loneliness, of being unloved, of losing one's home, of creating a child you can't control.

| Read Full Review of Blind Date

Reader Rating for Blind Date
75%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×