Blood Sun by David Gilman
(Danger Zone)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Deep in the London underground, a train shudders across an unseen body. Days later, on the bleakness of Dartmoor, Max Gordon learns of a fellow student's death in the capital. Danny Maguire was carrying an envelope with Max's name on it—containing the secret of Max's mother's death. The clues take Max into the endangered rainforest of Central America where, hunted down by a ruthless killer, he must also escape the jaws of deadly crocodiles and flesh-eating piranhas. The truth Max is desperately trying to uncover lies deep within the dangerous forest's heart . . . if only he can stay alive to reach it.
The third & final novel in David Gilman's supercharged sophisticated adventure series, perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, James Patterson, and the Jason Bourne movies.


From the Hardcover edition.
 

About David Gilman

See more books from this Author
For the last nine years DAVID GILMAN has been principal writer on the UK television show, A Touch of Frost. David has worked as a firefighter, professional photographer, and marketing manager, and has travelled the world, gathering inspiration for The Danger Zone series along the way.
 
Published December 27, 2011 by Delacorte Books for Young Readers. 434 pages
Genres: Young Adult, Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Blood Sun

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Continuing the non-stop action from Devil’s Breath (2008) and Ice Claw (2010), Max slips away from Dartmoor High School (with a little help from his friend Sayid) only slightly ahead of a corporate hit team.

Sep 14 2011 | Read Full Review of Blood Sun (Danger Zone)

Flamingnet

The book Blood Sun was about a teenage kid named Max Gordan who tries to uncover the truth about the mysterious death of his mother.

Mar 09 2012 | Read Full Review of Blood Sun (Danger Zone)

Rate this book!

Add Review
×