Blood on the Tongue by Stephen Booth
A Crime Novel

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 8 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Stephen Booth returns with an evocative mystery perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

It's a new year for Ben Cooper and Diane Fry, and that means new mysteries to solve in the icy depths of a bitter winter.

It isn't the easiest way to commit suicide, but the dead woman seems to have simply curled up in the freezing snow and lain there until her heart stopped. There was no one to observe her death but the foxes and the hares. Yet she is riddled with bruises. Her demise is horrifying. Is it also suspicious?

When two more bodies are found, Cooper and Fry begin to wonder whether these tragedies are connected—and whether they will survive the winter . . .

 

About Stephen Booth

See more books from this Author
Stephen Booth is a two-time winner of the Barry Award for Best British Crime Novel. He is the author of the critically acclaimed novels "Black Dog" and "Dancing with the Virgins," Other bestsellers in his Cooper and Fry series include" Blood on the Tongue, "One Last Breath," "and Blind to the Bones,"" which earned him the prestigious Dagger in the Library Award. A former journalist, Stephen Booth lives in Nottinghamshire, England. "From the Hardcover edition.
 
Published December 3, 2013 by Witness Impulse. 629 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Crime. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Blood on the Tongue

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Winter in frosty Edendale, Derbyshire, is always bleak enough for law enforcement, but these days the local CID, budget-struck to the bone, is undermanned and overwhelmed by a dismaying diversity of murder most foul.

May 20 2010 | Read Full Review of Blood on the Tongue: A Crime...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The overworked police of Edendale (England) face their greatest challenge yet in Booth's outstanding third mystery (after 2001's Dancing with the Virgins)

Oct 07 2002 | Read Full Review of Blood on the Tongue: A Crime...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of Blood on the Tongue: A Crime...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of Blood on the Tongue: A Crime...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of Blood on the Tongue: A Crime...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of Blood on the Tongue: A Crime...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of Blood on the Tongue: A Crime...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of Blood on the Tongue: A Crime...

Reader Rating for Blood on the Tongue
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 69 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×