BloodLight by Harambee K. Grey-Sun
The Apocalypse of Robert Goldner

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Deep down, Robert Goldner knows he’s a mistake. His mother told him so when he was just five years old. But he never found the courage to ask just what she meant before she was murdered under mysterious circumstances on his eleventh birthday. Now, on the eve of his seventeenth birthday, Robert is dead set on becoming a Virginia high school state wrestling champion in order to redeem himself once and for all, reversing whatever curse his mother saw within him. One of the few blacks on a predominantly redneck team, Robert has struggled for years to remain clear-headed and independent in a school divided by race and conquered by cliques. But when something from Beyond takes possession of his body and mind, wrestling with his very soul, he may find his “birthday” to be a gateway to a horrifying truth about himself and the fundamental nature of Reality. Depicting a teenager’s alienation taken to the extreme, BloodLight is a dark metaphysical fantasy--psychological, bizarre, and intense. A prequel to Broken Angels, the first book in the Eve of Light series. Due to its language and themes, this book is intended for mature readers. May appeal to fans of H.P. Lovecraft, Philip K. Dick, and Clive Barker.

About Harambee K. Grey-Sun

See more books from this Author
Harambee K. Grey-Sun is a poet and metaphysical/speculative fiction writer. The word best describing his work is "dark." He uses elements of fantasy, horror, noir, and science fiction to spin bizarre, mind-bending, and (some might say) heretical tales that explore the meaning of identity and the nature of consciousness.
Published April 10, 2013 by HyperVerse Books. 218 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for BloodLight

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

In Grey-Sun's (Broken Angels, 2012) novel set in an ambiguously dark future, a high school wrestler deals with girl problems, bullies and intense visions.

Mar 08 2013 | Read Full Review of BloodLight: The Apocalypse of...

Rate this book!

Add Review