Bloodlust by C P D Harris
Will to Power (Domains of the Chosen) (Volume 2)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


THE GRAND CHAMPIONSHIPS APPROACH: WHO WILL WIN THE ULTIMATE PRIZE? In the Domains of The Chosen, Magic is Power. The elite Gladiators of the Domains, masters of spell and blade strive to earn a place in the tournament of a lifetime. The Grand Champion of the Great Games will win a place among the Chosen, the immortal rulers of a sprawling empire. Sadira Lacivia, the most celebrated Gladiatrix of her day, stands foremost among those who will be tested. But there are those who are jealous of her success, and seek to humble her. Gavin Orphanus, a defender with little hope of advancing his standing, joins the Free Leagues, hoping to win enough fame and status to gain a place with the woman he loves. Joining forces with old friends, he soon becomes embroiled in a personal quest for vengeance that will take him to the brutal, bloody heart of the Great Games where he must face his nemesis: Valaran diVolcanus, the most feared fighter in the Death-Leagues. The implications of their rivalry will shake the very foundations of the Great Games and the Domains of the Chosen. Follow the action packed adventures of these two Gladiators and their companions, which concludes the first story arc of the "Domains of the Chosen" series. About the "Domains of the Chosen" Series: Both "Bloodlust: Will to Power" (Book II) and "Bloodlust: A Gladiator's Tale" (Book I) are about magic-wielding Gladiators fighting great contests in order to win their freedom. The books are set in a fantasy world, which like our own, is beset with love, jealousy, power plays and politics. Each character must choose which direction his life will take, always with far reaching consequences. But enough about theme. The novels are heavily-action oriented; each chapter being structured around an arena match in Gavin's career. All the better to kick back and enjoy all the action of a rousing tale of Gladiatorial combat featuring classic monsters and deadly rivals. And of course, there's romance too! The two "Bloodlust" novels are the first arc of a larger series of books about the Domains of the Chosen. The next book in the "Domains of the Chosen" series, is titled "Warbound: The Shieldmaiden's March" and follows the tale of the new Chosen and a Lost Legion outside the borders of the Domains; it is inspired by Xenophon's Anabasis and other tales. I am a proudly independent, self-published author.

About C P D Harris

See more books from this Author
Published July 16, 2013 by C.P.D. Harris. 576 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Bloodlust

An aggregated and normalized score based on 10 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review