Bloody Kin by Margaret Maron

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


After three critically acclaimed mysteries set against the art world of New York, Margaret Maron turned to her family farm in North Carolina for the setting for Bloody Kin. Considered a prequel to her Judge Deborah Knott series, it introduces many of the "Colleton County" characters that readers have come to know and love in the later books. Readers familiar with the series will be amused to meet Sheriff's Deputy Dwight Bryant before his life became irrevocably entangled with the judge's. The Indianapolis News said, "More than just a mystery; it is a portrait of a place," and the Houston Chronicle agreed: "Dramatic and satisfying . . . So rich in detail and description of the new South that you can almost hear the North Carolina twang and taste the barbecue."

About Margaret Maron

See more books from this Author
Writer Margaret Maron grew up in rural North Carolina and later lived in Brooklyn, New York. She has mined her background to create the settings for two successful crime series. A series set in New York features Detective Sigrid Harald and a series set in North Carolina stars Deborah Knott. Bootlegger's Daughter, the first book in the second series, won the Edgar, Agatha, Anthony and Macavity awards for best mystery in 1992.
Published August 11, 2011 by Maron and Company. 181 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Bloody Kin

An aggregated and normalized score based on 20 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review