Blooming Murder by Jean Hager

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



When one of the first guests to her new bed-and-breakfast is stabbed in the garden, owner Tess Darcy must identify the killer before the early reputation of her inn is ruined--and another murder takes place.

About Jean Hager

See more books from this Author
Jean Hager has written numerous novels, many under the pseudonyms Marlaine Kyle, Amanda McAllister, Sara North and Jeanne Stephens. Hager, who is one-eighth Cherokee and often explores Native American themes in her work. She received the Teepee Trophy award from the Oklahoma Writers Federation for best novel of 1977 for Terror in the Sunlight, and best novel of 1979 for Shadow of the Tamaracks. Her other books include A Suitable Marriage (1982), Seven Black Stones (1995), and Masked Dancers (1998). Jean Hager was born in 1932 in Maywood, Illinois. She married Kenneth C. Hager in 1950, and graduated from Central State University in Edmond, Oklahoma in 1969.
Published May 1, 1994 by Avon.
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Blooming Murder

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Martha Stewart aficionados might enjoy the quirky charm in Hager's tender descriptions of the rooms in Iris House: all have decors that complement the color and qualities of a well-known iris, and each chamber is a tribute to Tess's addiction to Victorian tassles, gilt, brass and swags.

| Read Full Review of Blooming Murder

Reader Rating for Blooming Murder

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review