Bonnets and Bugles Series by Gilbert L Morris

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The Bonnets & Bugles Series tells the story of two close families
as they find themselves on different sides of the Civil War after the fall
of Fort Sumter in April 1861. Thirteen year old Leah becomes a helper in the Union
army with her father, who hopes to distribute Bibles to the troops. Fourteen year
old Jeff becomes a drummer boy in the Confederate Army and struggles with faith
while experiencing personal hardship and tragedy. 

This set includes
the entire collection of the Bonnets and Bugles series: Drummer Boy at Bull
, Yankee Belles in Dixie, The Secret of Richmond Manor,
The Soldier Boy's Discovery
, Blockade Runner, The Gallant Boys
of Gettysburg
, The Battle of Lookout Mountain, Encounter at Cold
, Fire Over Atlanta, and Bring the Boys Home.


About Gilbert L Morris

See more books from this Author
GILBERT MORRIS has written numerous novels for both adults and young people. After teaching high school, pastoring several Southern Baptist churches, and chairing the English department at Ouachita Baptist University, Gilbert retired to write and publish full-time. He has written more than 200 novels, including the Seven Sleepers series for youth. He lives in Gulf Shores, Alabama, with his wife, Johnnie.
Published May 1, 2011 by Moody Publishers. 1640 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction, History. Fiction

Reader Rating for Bonnets and Bugles Series

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review