Books of the Immortals - Prequels by Barbara G. Tarn

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Welcome to Silvery Earth. This collection of shorts is an introduction to longer works.
"The Sect" tells the birth of the evil cult that rules Arquon and will be destroyed in "Books of the Immortals - Air".
"Starblazer" shows how a Fajrulo seduced a Sila and had the powerful half-blood co-starring in "Fire" and showing up in "Ether" as well. Starblazer is also the only character long-lived enough to pass through all the "Books of the Immortals"
"Doreen" introduces the Queendom of Maadre, or Amazons Country, where one third of "Water" is set.
"Luckbringer" shows how the Genn give birth, and the daughter of this union is a protagonist both in "Fire" and "Ether". Luckbringer herself is a minor character in "Water".
"Nora" is a short introduction to a later time when the Magical Races are gone and Silvery Earth is all Human-ruled. Some five centuries have passed since the first story, and the world has changed.

About Barbara G. Tarn

See more books from this Author
Published February 14, 2012 by Unicorn Productions. 58 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review