Bounce by Matthew Syed
Mozart, Federer, Picasso, Beckham, and the Science of Success (P.S.)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



In the vein of the international bestselling Freakonomics, award-winning journalist Matthew Syed reveals the hidden clues to success—in sports, business, school, and just about anything else that you’d want to be great at. Fans of Predictably Irrational and Malcolm Gladwell’s The Tipping Point will find many interesting and helpful insights in Bounce.

About Matthew Syed

See more books from this Author
A two-time Olympian and a graduate of Oxford University, Matthew Syed is a columnist for The Times (London), a commentator for the BBC, and a recipient of the British Press Award for Sports Journalist of the Year, and was named British Sports Feature Writer of the Year by the Sports Journalists' Association.
Published April 2, 2010 by HarperCollins e-books. 410 pages
Genres: Business & Economics, Political & Social Sciences, Self Help, Education & Reference, Sports & Outdoors, Science & Math. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Bounce

The Wall Street Journal

See more reviews from this publication

Are prodigies—athletes, musicians and others—made, not born?

Apr 23 2010 | Read Full Review of Bounce: Mozart, Federer, Pica...


While his book addresses well-known names in sports, chess and the arts, Syed also connects his premise to occupations such as piloting airplanes and fighting fires, in which years on the job develop “the kind of knowledge built through deep experience .

Nov 05 2015 | Read Full Review of Bounce: Mozart, Federer, Pica...

Reader Rating for Bounce

An aggregated and normalized score based on 220 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review