Break a Leg, Darlings by Marian Babson

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



As Grandes Dames actresses Trixie and Evangeline scour the pub theaters and eccentric venues of London looking for a new play in which to star, a killer is stalking them, and they must discover who wants them dead.

About Marian Babson

See more books from this Author
Marian Babson Author Marian Babson was born in Salem, Massachusetts but spent the better part of her life living in London, England. Marian Babson a pseudonym for Ruth Stenstreem. Babson has held many jobs that included a librarian, manager of a campaign headquarters, a receptionist/secretary to commercial artists, and a co-editor of a machine-knitting magazine. She also served as secretary to the Crime Writers' Association. Some of Babson's many titles include "The Multiple Cat" (1999), , "Miss Petunia's Last Case" (1997), "Fatal Fortune" (1987), "Death Beside the Seaside" (1982), "Murder, Murder, Little Star" (1977) and "There Must Be Some Mistake" (1975), Retreat from Murder, (2004), Only the Cat Knows, (2005) and No Cooperation from the Cat, (2012).
Published January 1, 1995 by Collins Crime. 192 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Break a Leg, Darlings

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

The bar's live-in dog, a wolfhound named The Semtex, follows the ladies outside, refuses to go back, and is eventually taken over by their scriptwriter friend Lucy, leaving Trixie to cope with threats of physical violence from Dorsal Finn, the dog's owner.

| Read Full Review of Break a Leg, Darlings

Rate this book!

Add Review